Victoria Fisher Faw, NCTM

2024 Dr. Vicky Fischer Faw elected MTNA Southern Division Director

NCMTA Past President; Professor Emeritus Elon University; 2021 NCMTA Teacher of the Year; 2022 MTNA Teacher of the Year; 2023 MTNA Fellow elected MTNA Southern Division Director! Congratulations, Vicky.

Kent Lyman Steinway Hall of Fame portraitportait

2023 NCMTA Past President Dr. Kent Lyman inducted into the Steinway & Sons Teacher Hall of Fame.

The induction ceremony took place at the La Guardia Marriott Hotel in New York City on October 5, 2023.  The next day, inductees were treated to a VIP tour of the Steinway factory in Queens.  About 50 inductees were recognized for the class of 2023.

This program was begun by Steinway in 2019.  Every two years, Steinway dealerships from around the country are invited to nominate a teacher in their jurisdiction whose “passionate commitment to teaching and inspiring young people in their study of piano music is commendable and rare.”  

NCMTA members will be familiar with the names of prior inductees, whose names appear on the Wall of Fame in the Steinway factory:  Florence Ko and Cynthia Lawing (2019); Peter Kairoff and Keiko Sekino (2021).

You may also like...