NCMTA Executive Officers and Board of Directors currently serving

Current Leadership Serving NCMTA

These individuals are serving NCMTA currently in leadership positions on the Executive Board and Board of Directors. Executive Officers are elected by the membership to two-year terms. Other members of the NCMTA Board of Directors volunteer to serve and are appointed by the President.

Interested in serving NCMTA? Please email the current NCMTA President at president@ncmta.org!

Coming soon – clickable handbook supplement with Board Position Job Descriptions!

OfficeCurrently servingContact Information
EXECUTIVE OFFICERS
PresidentKent Lyman, DM, NCTM417 Warren Ave
Cary, NC. 27511
(919)448-8718
president@ncmta.org
Vice President, MTNA FoundationTonya M Kirk, NCTM1503 Timber Wolf Dr
Durham, NC 27713
(919) 489-1876
vicepresidentfoundation@ncmta.org
Vice President, MembershipAllison Gagnon, DMA1801 N. Winds Dr.
Winston-Salem, NC 27127
(C)  (336) 782-2453
(W) (336) 631-1533
vicepresident@ncmta.org
President Elect / Conference ChairDenise Pugliese, NCTM8502 Rosedale Dr.
Oak Ridge, NC  27310
(336) 337-1898
presidentelect@ncmta.org
SecretarySheryl Tjon123 Kemberly Ct
Jacksonville, NC 28540
(910) 430-4546
secretary@ncmta.org
TreasurerLaura Chu Stokes, NCTM137 Highland Park Ln
Boone, NC 28607
(614) 657-6685
treasurer@ncmta.org
Immediate Past PresidentJeanine Skinner, DMA405 Stone Monument Dr
Wake Forest, NC 27587
(919) 906-0490
pastpresident@ncmta.org
BOARD of DIRECTORS
DEVELOPMENT, OUTREACH, and COMMUNITY-BUILDING
Arts and Advocacy Forum ChairDylan Savage, DMA, NCTM1324 Guildcrest Lane
Charlotte, NC 28213
(704) 596-3239
arts@ncmta.org
College Faculty Forum ChairLeonidas Lagrimas, NCTMSchool of Music
Western Carolina University
Coulter Building 253
239 Memorial Drive
Cullowhee, NC. 28723
(850) 443-2940
llagrimas@email.wcu.edu
collegefaculty@ncmta.org
Independent Music Teachers ForumDottie Buster, NCTM8516 Riddle Place
Raleigh, NC 27612-2585
(919) 847-0202
imtf@ncmta.org
Development DirectorLeonidas Lagrimas, NCTMSchool of Music
Western Carolina University
Coulter Building 253
239 Memorial Drive
Cullowhee, NC. 28723
(850) 443-2940
llagrimas@email.wcu.edu
editor@ncmta.org
NCMTA Scholarship Fund ChairDiane Higgins, NCTM4625 Mullens Ford Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28226
(704) 366-4323
scholarship@ncmta.org
MTNA Certification ChairSusan Lynch
NCTM
certification@ncmta.org
Student Activities ChairAnnie Jeng, DMA22 Finley Ridge Way
Greensboro, NC 27455
(240)426-6812
studentactivities@ncmta.org
Past Presidents Advisory Council ChairVictoria Fischer Faw, DMA, NCTM541 Dewitt Road
Glade Valley, NC 28627
(336) 263-7013
planningsenate@ncmta.org
MUSIC SECTIONS
Organ & Harpsichord Teachers ChairMary Lou Peeples, NCTM3405 Lakeview Dr
Pfafftown, NC 27040-9544
(H) (336) 923-2227
organharpsichord@ncmta.org
Piano Teachers ChairSheila Dacus,
NCTM
705 Opposition Way
Wake Forest, NC 27587
(913)-961-4743
piano@ncmta.org
Theory & Composition ChairDavid Lane6690 Dale St
Germanton, NC 27019 davidlanemusic@gmail.com
(336) 829-1231
composition@ncmta.org

Voice Teachers ChairAnnette Stowe7613 Lilly Pond Lane
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526
(919) 346-1995
voice@ncmta.org
Wind, Brass, String and Percussion Teachers, and NC Chamber Chairposition vacantWWPercBrass@ncmta.org
EVENTS
Conference Chair / President-Elect (see also under Executive Board)Denise Pugliese, NCTM8502 Rosedale Dr.
Oak Ridge, NC  27310
(336) 337-1898
presidentelect@ncmta.org
Local Conference ChairAnnie Jeng, DMA22 Finley Ridge Way
Greensboro, NC 27455
(240)426-6812
localconference@ncmta.org
MTNA Competition ChairMark Tollefsen, DMA111 Lamb Street
Fayetteville, NC  28305
(314) 540-4117
competitionchair@ncmta.org
Concert Instruments Festival Director (also, see above under Woodwind, Brass and Percussion Teachers chair)position vacantWWPercBrass@ncmta.org
Performance Festival DirectorsEmily Morgan, NCTM

Bridget O’Leary, NCTM


festivaldirector@ncmta.org


Voice Performance Festival DirectorMargot Hafner1241 South Main St. Suite 11
Wake Forest, NC 27587
(919) 691-0940
voicefestival@ncmta.org
PUBLICATIONS and GOVERNING DOCUMENTS
Constitution ChairBarbara Furr, NCTM537 Upland Drive
Wilmington, NC 28411
(910) 520-0721
constitution@ncmta.org
HistorianCarol Ann Barry, NCTM4003 Jockey Club Circle
Cary, NC  27519
(919) 650-3681
historian@ncmta.org
Editor, NC Music Teachers Leonidas Lagrimas, NCTMSchool of Music
Western Carolina University
Coulter Building 253
239 Memorial Drive
Cullowhee, NC. 28723
(850) 443-2940
llagrimas@email.wcu.edu
editor@ncmta.org
WebmasterCathy Pescevich Kreplin608 Harbour View Drive
Kill Devil Hills, NC
(252) 955-0706
webmaster@ncmta.org
LOCAL ASSOCIATIONS – AFFILIATES
Cape Fear Music Teachers AssociationByron Marshall, NCTM133 Stoneybrook Road
Wilmington, NC 28411-7866
(919) 340-3421
marshallt@uncw.edu
Chapel Hill Music Teachers AssociationAllison Flors117 W. Main Street
Carrboro, NC 27510-2025
(440) 665-7391
aflors@musical-empowerment.org
chapelhill@ncmta.org
Charlotte Music Teachers AssociationMargaret Louise Norwood, NCTM116 Randstone Ct
Charlotte, NC 28211
(H) (704) 365-5634
charlotte@ncmta.org
Durham Music Teachers AssociationMatthew Sampson3204 Cole Mill Road
Durham, NC 27712-3240
(704) 682-3506
durham@ncmta.org
Greensboro Music Teachers AssociationDenise Pugliese, NCTM8502 Rosedale Dr.
Oak Ridge, NC  27310
(336) 337-1898
greensboro@ncmta.org
Raleigh Piano Teachers AssociationRenee McKee1700 Kilarney Dr
Cary, NC. 27511
(919) 270-7104
raleigh@ncmta.org
Virtual Local Music Teachers Association of Western North CarolinaVicky Fischer Faw, NCTM541 Dewitt Road
Glade Valley, NC 28627
(336) 263-7013
EX-OFFICIO
MTNA Southern Division DirectorDr. Thomas Swenson, NCTM309 West Avondale Drive
Greensboro, NC 27403
(336) 317-1686
tswensonnc@gmail.com
southerndivision@ncmta.org