Teacher of the Year Award – NOMINATIONS

Make a Nomination for Teacher of the Year 2022

We are seeking nominations for Teacher of the Year 2022. The nomination process is simple: a brief letter describing why the nominee deserves the award. No great detail is required for the initial nomination. There are so many deserving candidates in our state – please consider making a nomination for this honor. (NCMTA members only, please, may make a nomination.)

The nomination period for the NCMTA Teacher of the Year Award is open now through September 1, 2022. Access the nomination form here. Meanwhile, for more information contact Vicky Fischer Faw, Past Presidents Advisory Council (formerly known as Planning Senate) Chair. planningsenate@ncmta.org or vfischerfaw@gmail.com.


The NCMTA Choice for the 2021 State Recipient – Dr. Vicky Fischer Faw!

Photo of Past President Vicky Fisher Faw holding State Association of the Year plaque

Victoria Fischer Faw, (DMA, NCMTA), teacher, pianist, scholar, is Professor Emerita at Elon University in North Carolina. During her graduate days at UT Austin, she co-created the Crawford-Fischer School of Music, an innovative independent piano studio. Engaged and committed to the entire spectrum of piano pedagogy from beginner through college student motivated the creation at Elon of the first undergraduate pedagogy minor in NC.

Read more

And then this happened …

The MTNA Choice for 2022 Recipient for the National Recipient – Dr. Vicky Fischer Faw!

MTNA chose our Vicky from all of the state-level candidates. Our beloved colleague was honored at the Awards Brunch of the MTNA conference, held virtually on March 30th, during the annual MTNA conference. Breathtaking! Congratulations Vicky. NCMTA is so proud of you.

MTNA 2022 Foundation Fellow from North Carolina

Vicky was also be recognized as a 2022 Foundation Fellow at the MTNA National Conference this spring. Many thanks to everyone who contributed to the Foundation to support this honor!

You may also like...