NCMTA Leadership

-
Executive Officers
President

Jeanine Skinner, DMA

405 Stone Monument Dr

Wake Forest, NC 27587

(919) 906-0490

Vice President (MTNA Foundation)

Tonya M Kirk, NCTM

1503 Timber Wolf Dr

Durham, NC 27713

(919) 489-1876

vicepresidentfoundation@ncmta.org
Vice President (Membership)
Allison Gagnon, DMA

1801 N. Winds Dr.

Winston-Salem, NC 27127

(C)  (336) 782-2453

(W) (336) 631-1533

President Elect (Conference Chair)

Kent Lyman, DM, NCTM
3800 Hillsborough St.
Raleigh, NC  27607
(919) 760-8124

presidentelect@ncmta.org


Board of Directors and Staff
MTNA Southern Division Director
Dr. Thomas Swenson, NCTM
309 West Avondale Drive
Greensboro, NC 27403
(252) 503-2410 (336) 317-1686
tswensonnc@gmail.com
southerndivision@ncmta.org
MTNA Certification Chair
Diane H. Blanchard, NCTM
1600 Four Iron Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
(252) 503-2410
NCMTA Scholarship Foundation Chair
Diane Higgins, NCTM
4625 Mullens Ford Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28226
(704) 366-4323
MTNA Competition Chair

Mark Tollefsen, DMA

111 Lamb Street

Fayetteville, NC  28305

(314) 540-4117

competitionchair@ncmta.org

Student Activities Chair

Annie Jeng, DMA

22 Finley Ridge Way

Greensboro, NC 27455

(240)426-6812

studentactivities@ncmta.org

Historian

Carol Ann Barry, NCTM

4003 Jockey Club Circle

Cary, NC  27519

(919) 650-3681

historian@ncmta.org

Constitution Chair
Barbara Furr, NCTM

537 Upland Drive

Wilmington, NC 28411

(910) 520-0721

constitution@ncmta.org

Planning Senate Chair

Kerry Carlin, DME, NCTM

400 South Pitt Street

Greenville, NC  27834

(C) (252) 717-1756

Composition/Theory Teachers Chair

Travis Alford, PhD

100 Kensington Court

Clayton, NC 27527

(252) 903-9417

Office address:
379 A.J. Fletcher Music Center
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858
ALFORDT16@ECU.EDU

Organ/Harpsichord Teachers Chair

Mary Lou Peeples, NCTM
3405 Lakeview Dr
Pfafftown, NC 27040-9544
(H) (336) 923-2227
organharpsichord@ncmta.org
Piano Teachers Chair

Eden Esters Brown

8017 Windsor Way

Elon, NC 27244

(336) 380-1661

String Teachers Chair

(Position Open)

strings@ncmta.org

Voice Teachers Chair
Annette Stowe
7613 Lilly Pond Lane
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526
(919) 346-1995
voice@ncmta.org
WW/Perc/Brass Teachers Chair and NC Chamber Chair
Nicolas Lira, DMA
905 7th Ave Apt 32D
Garner, NC 27529
(910) 390-0126
Piano Performance Festival Director
Frank Pittman, DMA, NCTM
4532 Shady Side Lane
Durham, NC 27713-3127
(919) 280-9198
Voice Performance Festival Director
Margot Hafner
1241 South Main St. Suite 11
Wake Forest, NC 27587
(919) 691-0940
voicefestival@ncmta.org




Secretary

Ravonda Mormann

2400 Finley Ridge Lane

Raleigh, NC  27615

(919) 539-7097

Treasurer

Denise Pugliese, NCTM

8502 Rosedale Dr.

Oak Ridge, NC  27310

(336) 337-1898

Past President

Victoria Fischer Faw, DMA, NCTM

541 Dewitt Road

Glade Valley, NC 28627           

(C) (336) 263-7013















Arts Awareness & Advocacy Chair

Dylan Savage, DMA

1324 Guildcrest Lane

Charlotte, NC 28213

(704) 596-3239

arts@ncmta.org

College Faculty Chair
Laura Chu Stokes, NCTM 
Hayes School of Music
Appalachian State University 
813 Rivers Street
Boone, NC 28608

(614) 657-6685

collegefaculty@ncmta.org
Independent Music Teachers Forum Chair
Dottie Buster, NCTM
8516 Riddle Place
Raleigh, NC 27612-2585
(919) 847-0202

imtf@ncmta.org

2020 Local Conference Chair

Kerry Carlin, DME, NCTM

400 South Pitt Street

Greenville, NC  27834

(C) (252) 717-1756
localconference@ncmta.org

Editor (Interim), NC Music Teacher

Jennifer Paschal, PhD

3320 Landor Road

Raleigh, NC 27609

(703) 819-0302

editor@ncmta.org

Development Chair

Jennifer Paschal, PhD

3320 Landor Road

Raleigh, NC 27609

(703) 819-0302

development@ncmta.org

Technology Chair
(Position Open)
Webmaster
Cathy Pescevich Kreplin
608 Harbour View Drive
Kill Devil Hills, NC
(252) 955-0706

President, Cape Fear MTA

Byron Marshall
133 Stoneybrook Road
Wilmington, NC 28411-7866
(919) 340-3421

marshallt@uncw.edu

President, Chapel Hill MTA

Aviva Enoch

501 W. King St 

Hillsborough, NC 27278

(919) 932-1426

chapelhill@ncmta.org

President, Charlotte MTA
Margaret Louise Norwood, NCTM

116 Randstone Ct
Charlotte, NC 28211
(H) (704) 365-5634
charlotte@ncmta.org
President, Durham MTA

Matthew Sampson
3204 Cole Mill Road
Durham, NC 27712-3240
(704) 682-3506

durham@ncmta.org

President, Greensboro MTA

Denise Pugliese, NCTM

8502 Rosedale Dr.

Oak Ridge, NC  27310

(336) 337-1898

greensboro@ncmta.org

President, Raleigh PTA

Bonnie B. Walker, NCTM

9206 Keswick Woods Court

Raleigh, NC 27615

(919) 630-5847

raleigh@ncmta.org